This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology  

Last Updated: Mar 5, 2014 URL: http://ppcc.v1.libguides.com/psych Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

A Few Psychology Items at the PPCC Libraries

Cover Art
Psychology & the Real World - Ann G. Morton, Ed.
Call Number: BF149 .P838 2011
ISBN: 9781429230438
Publication Date: 2011
at Centennial and Rampart Range

Cover Art
The End of Overeating: Taking Control of the Insatiable American Appetite - David A. Kessler
Call Number: QP141 .E467 2009
ISBN: 9781605297859
Publication Date: 2009
at Centennial

Cover Art
The Secret Lives of Boys: Inside the Raw Emotional World of Male Teens - Malina Saval
Call Number: HQ797 .S28 2009
ISBN: 9780465002542
Publication Date: 2009
at Rampart Range

Cover Art
The Alzheimer's Project - Sheila Nevins, Maria Shriver, executive producers
Call Number: RC523 .A49 2009
ISBN: 1586487566
Publication Date: 2009
DVD HBO documentary from the National Institute on Aging

at Centennial and Rampart Range

PPCC Databases for Psychology Research


  • Academic Search Complete
    A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. Published by EBSCO.
  • Credo Reference
    Credo provides information from encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, maps, images, and subject-specific sources. Use this database to learn about a topic and to find useful search keywords.
  • ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)
    Covers subjects such as education, teaching, and child development. ERIC contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
  • JSTOR
    Arts & Sciences I includes core journals in economics, history, philosophy, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences
    A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ contains full text for more than 560 journals.
 

APA Style for Citations and Manuscripts

Help with Creating Citations

  • NoodleTools
    • your use is paid for by the PPCC Libraries
    • create an account to save your work
    • get step-by-step help creating APA citations by filling in a form
    • export automatically formated References pages to Word

  • Bedford/St. Martins - Research & Documentation Online
    • see examples of how different kinds of materials should be cited using APA style (excellent for proof-reading)
    • see examples of in-text citations

  • The Perdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
    • get extensive information and examples of using APA style  

The Publication Manual of the APA, 6th ed.

- the definitive source on using APA style

Find it at both Centennial and Rampart Range Libraries in the Reference Section

  • call number: BF76.6 .P83 2010
And find it on the web at http://www.apastyle.org/index.aspx

Worth Publisher's Psych Portal

 

APA & Psychology Education



Undergraduate Education


Resources for teachers, and answers to students’ frequently asked questions, including: Is psychology the major for you? What is APA Style?


Graduate and Postdoctoral Education 


Applying to and surviving graduate school; dissertation research; career planning; internship match imbalance; postdoctoral training; faculty and supervisor development; APA accredited programs.

Information & Research

Profile Image
Shelley Harper
Contact Info
Centennial Reference Desk: 719-502-3410

Office: 719-502-3391
Send Email
Liaison to:
Behavioral, Public Service, and Social Sciences (BPS) & English
What I'm reading now:
Information Pathways: A Problem-Solving Approach to Information Literacy by Cyrstal Fulton and Scent of the Missing: Love & Partnership with a Search and Rescue Dog by Susannah Charleson
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip